Operation ARRL 10 Meter Contest this coming weekend!
W1WBB

I hope members are planning to support the club’s effort to get on-the-air for “Operation ARRL 10 Meter Contest” this coming weekend.

Similar to our efforts earlier this year in the New England QSO Party our goal is to *maximize club activity* and have fun.  Additional activity for this event by club members should make us competitive in the Affiliated Club Competition and perhaps, help us establish a new CTRI club combined high score compared to our own previous 10 Meter Contest club high.  Conditions on the band seem prime to help that happen.

The contest starts Friday evening at 7 P.M. EST (0000Z) and runs 48 hours until Sunday through 6:59 P.M. EST (2359Z).  Additional info on the contest can be found here:    http://www.arrl.org/10-meter

Folks can get a feel for the event and read the write-up about last year’s ARRL 10 Meter Contest here:  http://www.arrl.org/files/file/ContestResults/2010/2010-10M-Web-V1_0.pdf

And, additional info from members (including contest-specific tips and strategies from KS1J) can be found at this previous post from our website:  http://w1pn.com/wp/2011/10/27/operation-arrl-10-meter-contest-december-10-11-2011/

A reminder:  when submitting your log to ARRL ensure the club name appears on the club line only as:  CTRI CONTEST GROUP

This ensures each club member’s score is also credited to our specific club for the Club Competition.

Good luck with your planning and operating in this CTRI CG-focused “Operation ARRL 10 Meter Contest” event!  With the expected conditions this event should not be missed!!

73 and CU on 10 Meters…

Bill  W1WBB